Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

South Africa Squad India Series SA Vs IND Temba Bavuma, Kagiso Rabada


South Africa Squad India Series SA Vs IND Temba Bavuma, Kagiso Rabada


South Africa have announced squads for the all-format series against India starting on December 10. In what is the major talking point from the squad announcement, ODI skipper Temba Bavuma as well as right-arm speedster Kagiso Rabada have decided to skip the white-ball series to focus on Test cricket. Anrich Notje who had to miss the ODI World Cup 2023 due to an injury has still not been able to recover from a stress fracture and will miss the entire series.

As far as the new faces are concerned, David Bedingham has earned his maiden call-up in the game’s purest format. On the other hand, Mihlali Mpongwana got a place in the ODI team for the first time ever. Meanwhile, Nandre Burger was drafted into the ODI and the T20I side for the first time.

Also Read | IND vs SA: No Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli In India’s White-Ball Squads, KL Rahul To Lead In ODIs

On the other hand, Ottniel Baartman has also received a call-up. Even though he has been in the scheme of things in the past, he hasn’t yet played an international match for the Proteas. Having said that with Rabada giving the white-ball leg a miss, Baartman can get a place in the Playing 11.

South Africa T20I squad:
Aiden Markram (captain), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams

South Africa ODI squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams

South Africa Test squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Kyle Verreynne


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top