Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

MS Dhoni Spotted Driving Mercedes G Class With ‘0007’ Number, Video Viral


MS Dhoni Spotted Driving Mercedes G Class With ‘0007’ Number, Video Viral


Even though MS Dhoni is a former international cricketer, having last donned the India jersey as a cricketer in 2019 and having announced his decision to bid adieu to the highest level of the sport in 2020, he still enjoys a massive fan following. Almost anything that he does tends to attract eyeballs. There is more mystery around India’s World Cup-winning captain as he is not that active on social media and hence his admirers get to see very little of him.

This time around Dhoni has grabbed attention as he was spotted driving a Mercedes G-class vehicle. The wicketkeeper-batter’s love for automobiles well-documented but his Mercedes seems to have a personalised touch to it as it bears resemblance to the iconic number 7 jersey that he wore for Team India and continues to don for his Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Dhoni’s Mercedes bears the number ‘0007’ and is registered at Ranchi- the city Dhoni calls his home.

Have a look at the video here:

MS Dhoni Named As Captain In CSK’s IPL 2024 Retention List

Meanwhile, Dhoni was named as the captain of CSK when the five-time IPL winners released their retention list. Among the players released by the franchise are Ben Stokes and Ambati Rayudu, the latter of which had already announced that IPL 2023 would be his final year in the cash-rich league. Rayudu’s last IPL appearance was the IPL 2023 final.

CSK Retained players: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wicketkeeper), Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana.

Released players: Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhagath Varma, Subhranshu Senapati, Ambati Rayudu, Kyle Jamieson, Akash Singh, Sisanda Magala.


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top