Connect with us

“Ye Shaam Bhi Guzar Jayegi” – Nitish Rana Shares Cryptic Post After South Africa Tour Snub


“Ye Shaam Bhi Guzar Jayegi” – Nitish Rana Shares Cryptic Post After South Africa Tour Snub

Nitish Rana {PC:BCCI/IPL}

Indian batter Nitish Rana came up with a cryptic post after he wasn’t named in any of the Indian squads for the South Africa tour. Team India will be crossing swords with Proteas in three ODIs, three T20Is and two Tests next month. 

BCCI provided opportunities to a lot of youngsters in the ODI and T20I teams but one name that wasn’t there was of Nitish Rana. The southpaw despite putting in decent performances in the domestic circuit and IPL has failed to make the cut into the team for a while now. 

Nitish Rana captained Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL 2023 and led from the front. The Southpaw scored 413 runs from 14 innings in the league and smashed three half-centuries as well. Despite being a consistent performer, he has failed to impress selectors. 

After the T20 World Cup 2022, BCCI has given opportunities to many youngsters and it was expected that Nitish Rana would get a chance as well. But hasn’t been the case so far. As he missed out on the South Africa tour, he posted an emotional message, saying that this time will pass too. 

Here’s the post: 

Nitish Rana has played just one ODI and two T20Is for India, scoring 7 and 15 runs respectively. However, he hasn’t got an opportunity for more than one year now. 

IND vs SA: India squad for T20Is, ODIs and Tests against South Africa 

Here is India’s squad for 3 T20Is: 

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. 

Here is India’s squad for 3 ODIs: 

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar. 

Here is India’s squad for 2 Tests: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. 

The post “Ye Shaam Bhi Guzar Jayegi” – Nitish Rana Shares Cryptic Post After South Africa Tour Snub appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top