Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

World Cup 2023: Netherlands make change in squad ahead of clash vs India, Noah Croes comes in for Ryan Klein


World Cup 2023: Netherlands make change in squad ahead of clash vs India, Noah Croes comes in for Ryan Klein


The Netherlands have made one change to their ODI World Cup 2023 squad ahead of their last group-stage match against India. Netherlands play the hosts on 12 November, Sunday and will be looking to secure the Champions Trophy qualification. It is a four-way battle at the bottom of the table for the 2025 tournament, and bottom-placed Netherlands will really like to grab the two points against the hosts.

World Cup 2023 Full Coverage | Points Table

The International Cricket Council announced on Thursday, 9 November that the Dutch had made one change to their squad. Pacer Ryan Klein has been removed due to a back injury and young batter Noah Croes has been brought in as a replacement.

“The alteration was approved by the tournament Event Technical Committee on Thursday, meaning Croes could feature against unbeaten India in Bengaluru on Sunday,” the ICC release stated.

Croes has played just one ODI for his country till now. His only appearance came in the final of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier in July, when the 23-year-old managed to score seven against Sri Lanka.

Klein has appeared once for the Netherlands in the ongoing tournament, with his sole effort coming against New Zealand in Hyderabad when he went wicketless from seven overs.

Netherlands have won two matches from their 8 games so far and currently are placed at the bottom position in the league table. One of Netherlands’ famous win came against South Africa in Dharamsala where they forced the Proteas into a collapse. Netherlands’ other win came against Bangladesh, where they dominated the Asian side at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Netherlands Squad

Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Noah Croes, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.

Published By:

Kingshuk Kusari

Published On:

Nov 9, 2023


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top