Connect with us

Virat Kohli tons: List of centuries scored by ‘King Kohli’ in international cricket and the IPL


Virat Kohli tons: List of centuries scored by ‘King Kohli’ in international cricket and the IPL

Virat Kohli is an Indian international cricketer who has been a prominent figure in the world of cricket. Born on November 5, 1988, in Delhi, India, Kohli is renowned for his exceptional batting skills and has established himself as one of the leading contemporary cricketers in the world. He is known for his consistency, technique, and aggressive style of play, making him a formidable presence on the field.

Virat Kohli’s International Debut

Kohli made his international debut for India in August 2008 during an ODI match against Sri Lanka in Dambulla. Since then, he has become one of the most successful batters in the history of the sport, achieving numerous records and accolades in all formats of the game, including Test cricket, One Day Internationals (ODIs), and Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is).

He has served as the captain of the Indian cricket team in all formats and has led the team to significant victories, including India’s first-ever Test series win in Australia in 2018-2019. Kohli is known for his passion for the game and his commitment to fitness, which has earned him respect and admiration from fans and peers alike.

Throughout his career, Kohli has received several awards, including the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2017 and 2018. He has also been honoured with the Padma Shri, India’s fourth-highest civilian award, for his contributions to the sport.

Kohli has been associated with the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) since the inception of the tournament in 2008 and has been a key player for the team. Off the field, he is involved in various philanthropic endeavours and is recognized for his charitable initiatives aimed at promoting sports and education among underprivileged children.

Also READ: Virat Kohli finally shares the story of his first meeting with wife Anushka Sharma

On Kohli’s 35th birthday today, let’s have a look at his centuries in international cricket and the IPL:

Virat Kohli’s Test Centuries

1116AustraliaAdelaide Oval, AdelaideJan 24, 2012
2103New ZealandM Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruAug 31, 2012
3103EnglandVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurDec 13, 2012
4107AustraliaM.A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiFeb 22, 2013
5119South AfricaWanderers Stadium, JohannesburgDec 18, 2013
6105*New ZealandBasin Reserve, WellingtonFeb 14, 2014
7115AustraliaAdelaide Oval, AdelaideDec 09, 2014
8141AustraliaAdelaide Oval, AdelaideDec 09, 2014
9169AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneDec 26, 2014
10147AustraliaSydney Cricket Ground, SydneyJan 06, 2015
11103Sri LankaGalle International Stadium, GalleAug 12, 2015
12200West IndiesSir Vivian Richards Stadium, North SoundJul 21, 2016
13211New ZealandHolkar Stadium, IndoreOct 08, 2016
14167EnglandACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamNov 17, 2016
15235EnglandWankhede Stadium, MumbaiDec 08, 2016
16204BangladeshRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, HyderabadFeb 09, 2017
17103*Sri LankaGalle International Stadium, GalleJul 26, 2017
18104*Sri LankaEden Gardens, KolkataNov 16, 2017
19213Sri LankaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurNov 24, 2017
20243Sri LankaFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiDec 02, 2017
21153South AfricaSuperSport Park, CenturionJan 23, 2018
22149EnglandEdgbaston Cricket Ground, BirminghamAug 01, 2018
23103EnglandTrent Bridge, NottinghamAug 18, 2018
24139West IndiesSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, RajkotOct 04, 2018
25123AustraliaPerth Stadium, PerthDec 14, 2018
26254*South AfricaMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneOct 10, 2019
27136BangladeshEden Gardens, KolkataNov 22, 2019
28186AustraliaNarendra Modi Stadium, AhmedabadMar 23, 2023
29121West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, TrinidadJul 21, 2023

Virat Kohli’s T20I Century

1122*AfghanistanDubaiSept 08, 2022

Virat Kohli’s ODI Centuries

1107Sri LankaEden Gardens, KolkataDec 24,2009
2102*BangladeshSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, DhakaJan 11, 2010
3118AustraliaAPCA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamOct 20, 2010
4105New ZealandNehru Stadium, GuwahatiNov 28, 2010
5100*BangladeshSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, DhakaFeb 19, 2011
6107EnglandSophia Gardens, CardiffSep 16, 2011
7112*EnglandFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiOct 17, 2011
8117West IndiesAPCA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamDec 02, 2011
9133*Sri LankaBellerive Oval, HobartFeb 28, 2012
10108Sri LankaSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, DhakaMar 13, 2012
11183PakistanSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, DhakaMar 18, 2012
12106Sri LankaMRIC Stadium, HambantotaJul 21, 2012
13128*Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboJul 31, 2012
14102West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainJul 05, 2013
15115ZimbabweHarare Sports Club, HarareJul 24, 2013
16100*AustraliaSawai Mansingh Stadium, JaipurOct 16, 2013
17115*AustraliaVCA Stadium, NagpurOct 30, 2013
18123New ZealandMcLean Park, NapierJan 19, 2014
19136BangladeshKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, FatullahFeb 26, 2014
20127West IndiesHPCA Stadium, DharamshalaOct 17, 2014
21139*Sri LankaJSCA International Stadium, RanchiNov 16, 2014
22107PakistanAdelaide Oval, AdelaideFeb 15, 2015
23138South AfricaM.A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiOct 22, 2015
24117AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneJan 17,2016
25106AustraliaManuka Oval, CanberraJan 20, 2016
26154*New ZealandPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, MohaliOct 23, 2016
27122EnglandMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneJan 15, 2017
28111*West IndiesSabina Park, KingstonJul 06, 2017
29131Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboAug 31, 2017
30110*Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboSep 03, 2017
31121New ZealandWankhede Stadium, MumbaiOct 22, 2017
32113New ZealandGreen Park Stadium, KanpurOct 29, 2017
33112South AfricaKingsmead Cricket Ground, DurbanFeb 01, 2018
34160*South AfricaNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape TownFeb 07, 2018
35129*South AfricaSuperSport Park, CenturionFeb 16, 2018
36140West IndiesACA Stadium, GuwahatiOct 21, 2018
37157*West IndiesACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamOct 24, 2018
38107West IndiesMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneOct 27, 2018
39104AustraliaAdelaide Oval, AdelaideJan 15, 2019
40116AustraliaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurMar 05, 2019
41123AustraliaJSCA International Stadium, RanchiMar 08, 2019
42120West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainAug 11, 2019
43114*West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainAug 14, 2019
44113BangladeshZahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, ChattogramDec 10, 2022
45113Sri LankaBarsapara Cricket Stadium, GuwahatiJan 10, 2023
46166*Sri LankaGreenfield International Stadium, ThiruvananthapuramJan 15, 2023
47122*PakistanR.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, ColomboSep 11, 2023
48103*BangladeshMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneOct 19, 2023

Virat Kohli’s IPL Centuries

1100*Gujarat LionsSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, RajkotApril 24, 2016
2108*Rising Pune SupergiantsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMay 07, 2016
3109Gujarat LionsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMay 14, 2016
4113Kings XI PunjabM Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMay 18, 2016
5100Kolkata Knight RidersEden Gardens, KolkataApril 19, 2019
6100Sunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, HyderabadMay 18, 2023
7101Gujarat TitansM Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMay 21,2023

Also READ: Bollywood actress Mrunal Thakur was once madly in love with Virat Kohli – Details Inside

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top