Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Tilak Varma, Tim David, Mumbai Indians Teammates, Exchange Jerseys After IND vs AUS Series


Tilak Varma, Tim David, Mumbai Indians Teammates, Exchange Jerseys After IND vs AUS Series


India and Australia recently faced off each other in a five-match T20I series just after the conclusion of the ODI World Cup 2023. While India had a new-look team with Suryakumar Yadav leading the Men in Blue. The hosts dominated the series and emerged victorious with a scoreline of 4-1. Following the conclusion of the series, Tilak Varma and Tim David, Mumbai Indians (MI) teammates exchanged their national jerseys. 

Tilak posted the picture on social media and wrote: “Exchanging love and jerseys”.

Both Tilak Varma, Tim David Retained By Mumbai Indians Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Both Varma and David were retained by the five-time champions ahead of the IPL 2024 Auction. The bidding war is set to take place on December 19 (Tuesday) in Dubai. While the team has listed Mumbai Indians as their captain, the inclusion of Hardik Pandya from Gujarat Titans in an all-cash trade deal hints that the management could be looking at him as the successor to Rohit at some stage.

Several reports have claimed that Rohit was not informed about Hardik’s approach to the franchise expressing his desire for a potential reunion with his former franchise which has upset him, however, there hasn’t been an official statement regarding the same from  

MI Full List Of Players Released And Retained Ahead Of IPL 2024

Mumbai Indians Retained Players

Rohit Sharma (captain), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd (from LSG), Hardik Pandya (from GT).

Mumbai Indians Released Players

Mohd. Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan, Sandeep Warrier


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top