Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Suryakumar Yadav Joins Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan In Elite List


Suryakumar Yadav Joins Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan In Elite List


Indian batter Suryakumar Yadav achieved a special feat in the history of the T20Is. He became just the fourth cricketer, who bats at No.3 or below to hit 100 sixes in the shortest format of the game. He joined the likes of Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan and David Miller. 

Suryakumar Yadav achieved the feat in the recently concluded first T20I against Australia at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam. The batter played a magnificent innings and guided his team to the two-wicket victory in the first match of the series. 

In the chase of 209 runs, India were tottering at 22/2. It was then when Suryakumar Yadav stepped up and played another ‘video game’ type innings in the T20I format. He took Australian bowlers to cleaners and smashed them all over the park. 

Suryakumar Yadav, who was struggling to get going in the World Cup 2023, didn’t look out of touch at all as he went after the bowlers right from the start. The batter played shots all around the ground and made a mockery of Australian bowlers to put his team in the dominating position. 

Suryakumar Yadav ended with a knock of 80 runs off just 42 balls. He batted with a strike rate of over 190 and also smashed 9 fours and 4 sixes in his innings. His rollicking innings helped India chase the massive target of 209 runs, which is also their highest successful T20I chase. 

IND vs AUS: Batters with most T20I sixes from No.3 or below; Suryakumar Yadav Joins list 

Eoin Morgan has smashed most T20I sixes from No.3 or below. The former England skipper has scored 120 sixes from 107 innings. Virat Kohli is second on the list with 106 sixes to his name from 98 innings. South Africa’s David Miller is third on the list as he has slammed 105 maximums from 98 innings. Suryakumar Yadav is 4th with 100 sixes whereas Kieron Pollard is last with 99 sixes.

S.No Player name  Team  Sixes Innings  
1. Eoin Morgan  England  120 107 
2. Virat Kohli  India  106 98
3. David Miller  South Africa  105 98
4. Suryakumar Yadav  India  100 47
5. Kieron Pollard  West Indies  99 83



Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top