Connect with us

SA vs IND: Date, Match Timings, Squads & Live Streaming details | India tour of South Africa 2023-24

Cricket

SA vs IND: Date, Match Timings, Squads & Live Streaming details | India tour of South Africa 2023-24



Team India, riding high on the confidence gained from their 4-1 series triumph over Australia, is all set for the upcoming tour of South Africa.

The T20I, ODI and Test matches against the Proteas promise to be captivating for the Indian team, with spotlight on numerous emerging talents eager to display their skills on a foreign land. Notably, stalwarts such as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin have been given a break from limited-overs cricket, reserving their participation for the current cycle of the World Test Championship (WTC).

India tour of South Africa 2023-24, Fixtures

T20I Series

  • 1st T20I: December 10 at Kingsmead, Durban – 06:00 pm local/ 9:30 pm IST/ 4:00 pm GMT
  • 2nd T20I: December 12 at St George’s Park, Gqeberha – 06:00 pm local/ 9:30 pm IST/ 4:00 pm GMT
  • 3rd T20I: December 14 at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg – 06:00 pm local/ 9:30 pm IST/ 4:00 pm GMT

ODI Series

  • 1st ODI: December 17 at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg – 10:00 am local/ 1:30 pm IST/ 8 am GMT
  • 2nd ODI: December 19 at St George’s Park, Gqeberha – 01:00 pm local/ 4:30 pm IST/ 11:00 am GMT
  • 3rd ODI: December 21 at Boland Park, Paarl – 01:00 pm local/ 4:30 pm IST/ 11:00 am GMT

Test Series

  • 1st Test: December 26-30 at SuperSport Park, Centurion – 10 am local / 1:30 pm IST/ 8 am GMT
  • 2nd Test: January 3-7 at Newlands, Cape Town – 10:30 am local/ 2:00 pm IST/ 8:30 am GMT

Also READ: Top 5 contenders for the ICC Men’s ODI cricketer of the Year 2023 Award

India tour of South Africa 2023-24, Squads

South Africa T20I squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams

South Africa ODI squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

South Africa Test squad: Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Kyle Verreynne

India T20I squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

India ODI squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (c & wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar

India Test squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami (subject to fitness), Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Prasidh Krishna

SA vs IND, Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar
  • South Africa: SuperSport

Also READ: 5 teams that can target Wanindu Hasaranga in the IPL 2024 auction

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by

Trending

To Top