Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Rohit Sharma Excluded, Virat Kohli Named Captain As Cricket Australia Announces It’s Team Of The World Cup 2023


Rohit Sharma Excluded, Virat Kohli Named Captain As Cricket Australia Announces It’s Team Of The World Cup 2023


After the completion of the league stage of the ICC World Cup 2023, Cricket Australia (CA) has revealed its Team of World Cup 2023. Cricket Australia named Virat Kohli as the skipper of the team.

Virat Kohli has showcased marvelous form in ICC World Cup 2023. With 594 runs in 9 games, he is the highest run-getter in the tournament at an average of 99.0. Kohli has also shattered 2 centuries and 5 half-centuries across 9 innings.

Also Read: IND Vs NZ: Virat Kohli Gifts Signed Jersey To Roelof Van Der Merwe After India Beats Netherlands In World Cup Clash

Cricket Australia Names Virat Kohli As Captain Of Team Of World Cup 2023

On Monday, November 13, Cricket Australia named their team of the tournament for ICC World Cup 2023. They picked former Indian skipper Virat Kohli as the skipper. However, they put him at the no.4 batting slot rather than his usual No.3 position.

Cricket Australia kept New Zealand youngster Rachin Ravindra at No. 3 spot in their team. With 565 runs in 9 games with 3 centuries, Ravindra has been a fabulous batter from New Zealand and an emerging youngster in the tournament.

Also Read: “You Won’t Be Able To Tolerate..”- Mohammad Amir And Imad Wasim Take Indirect Dig At Babar Azam Over Fan’s Question

For openers, CA went ahead with Quinton de Kock and David Warner. De Kock has shattered 4 centuries across 9 games and was the key reason for South Africa’s success in the tournament. With 499 runs in 9 games, David Warner is the highest run-getter for Australia.

Virat Kohli, Aiden Markram, and Glenn Maxwell got a place in the middle order. Aiden Markram has hit 396 runs in 9 games for South Africa. Glenn Maxwell became a highlight of the tournament after his recent unbeaten double-century against Afghanistan.

Four Indian Players Find Place In The CA’s Team

For all-rounders, Cricket Australia went ahead with South Africa pacer Marco Jansen and Indian spinner Ravindra Jadeja. Both these players have rocked with both bat and ball for their teams.

Two Indian pacers- Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah were part of the pacer department. Hence, there are four Indian players in Cricket Australia’s team of World Cup 2023. Adam Zampa, who accounts for most 22 wickets in the tournament, was chosen as the spinner. Below is the full list.

Cricket Australia’s Team Of World Cup 2023: Quinton De Kock, David Warner, Rachin Ravindra, Virat Kohli (C), Aiden Markram, Glenn Maxwell, Marco Jansen, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Azam Zampa, Jasprit Bumrah, Dilshan Madushanka (12th man)


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top