Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Ravi Bishnoi Floors Josh Philippe’s Stumps On 1st Ball Of His Spell


Ravi Bishnoi Floors Josh Philippe’s Stumps On 1st Ball Of His Spell


The young India National Cricket Team leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi rattled the stumps of the Australia National Cricket Team opening batsman Josh Philippe in the fourth T20I of the five-match series at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur on Friday, December 1.

Ravi Bishnoi has performed quite well in the ongoing series against the Aussies. Before today’s match, he picked up 6 wickets and didn’t bowl expensive spells in the 2nd and 3rd T20I.

In the 4th T20I, he started off his dominance by dismissing Phillippe on the very first delivery of his spell. He bowled a very full-length ball and Josh Philippe went for a sweep, which he missed completely and saw his stumps getting shattered.

Josh Philippe was forced to walk back to the dugout after scoring 8 runs off 7 balls, including 2 fours, and leaving Australia tottering at 40/1.

Watch: Ravi Bishnoi Castles Josh Philippe

Earlier, Australia won the toss and opted to bowl first in the match. A total of 9 changes were made to the teams for the match with the hosts making 4 and the visitors making 5.

India left out Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh and Ishan Kishan and replaced them with Shreyas Iyer, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar and Jitesh Sharma. On the other hand, Chris Green, Ben Dwarshuis, Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott and Matthew Short replaced Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Ellis, Kane Richardson and Josh Inglis in the Australian team.

Batting first, Indian openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad provided the side with a good start. However, after their dismissal, India lost quick wickets before Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma played absolutely outstanding innings to help India post a good total on the board.

The Men In Blue scored 174 runs at the loss of 9 wickets. For Australia, Ben Dwarshuis was the pick of the bowlers as he bagged a three-wicket haul. Jason Behrendorff and Tanveer Sangha got two wickets each while Aaron Hardie got one wicket.

Australia (Playing XI): Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade(w/c), Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Jitesh Sharma(w), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top