Connect with us

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024 Retained Released Players KKR Full Squad Remaining Purse Trading Window


Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024 Retained Released Players KKR Full Squad Remaining Purse Trading Window

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2024 Trading Window Retained, Released, Full Squad, Remaining Purse: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have made a significant overhaul to their squad ahead of the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 auction. Despite retaining several key players, they released a dozen from their roster as they aim to revamp the team dynamics. KKR, who haven’t claimed an IPL title since 2014, finished seventh in IPL 2023 and are eager to strengthen their squad for the upcoming season.

Shreyas Iyer, who missed the previous season due to injury, is expected to lead the team in 2024. KKR’s squad retention also includes impressive batting talents like Rinku Singh and Venkatesh Iyer, adding to their formidable batting firepower. Among the notable releases, Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das, along with Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, and David Wiese, are no longer part of KKR’s setup.

While there were speculations about Andre Russell’s future with the team, KKR decided to retain the explosive Jamaican all-rounder. Sunil Narine, another seasoned campaigner, will also continue with the franchise. England opener Jason Roy, who joined as a replacement last season, remains a part of KKR’s plans for the upcoming IPL.

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders Current Purse

Regarding their purse, KKR have utilised Rs 67.3 crore for their existing squad and retain Rs 32.7 crore for the upcoming auction.

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players Full List

Players Retained by KKR for IPL 2024- Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Jason Roy, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, and Venkatesh Iyer.

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders Released Players Full List

Players released by KKR for IPL 2024- Aarya Desai, David Wiese, Johnson Charles, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das, Lockie Ferguson, Mandeep Singh, N. Jagadeesan, Shakib Al Hasan, Shardul Thakur, Tim Southee, and Umesh Yadav.

KKR’s squad has 13 players, including four overseas players. They currently have 12 available slots, four of which are for overseas players.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top