Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Kishan Falls After Fifty But India On Way To Huge 1st Innings Total


Kishan Falls After Fifty But India On Way To Huge 1st Innings Total


Thiruvananthapuram, the southernmost destination for international cricket in India, is set to host the second T20I between India and Australia, marking the sixth international cricket game at the Greenfield International Stadium. Back in 2017, when the venue made its international cricket debut, former India captain Virat Kohli expressed astonishment at the delayed inclusion, praising the outfield, crowd, and overall facilities. Despite a two-year hiatus due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the stadium has become a regular host, a notable feat given the plethora of venues available in the country.

The challenge for both teams lies in adapting to the unique conditions of Thiruvananthapuram. In contrast to Visakhapatnam, the pitch in this coastal city is expected to be slower, with lower bounce and more intense sunlight. However, India, with its depth of experience, understands that conditions alone won’t be enough to outwit Australia.

India enters the game with confidence, having successfully chased their highest T20I total in the previous match, showcasing the talents of relatively inexperienced players like Mukesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Yashasvi, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav. However, despite their notable performance, there is recognition of the need for improvement, particularly in the area of running between the wickets, as the first match witnessed three run-outs, a significant number for India in this format.

Australia, in the closely contested previous match, saw standout performances from Josh Inglis, who scored a rapid 47-ball hundred, and Jason Behrendorff, who delivered an economical spell using well-executed slower deliveries on a batting-friendly surface. The narrow two-wicket defeat left the team aware that victory was within grasp, making the upcoming match in Thiruvananthapuram pivotal for both sides as they aim to level the series.

Playing 11s:

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Mukesh Kumar

Australia: Steven Smith, Matthew Short, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Aaron Hardie, Matthew Wade (captain and wicketkeeper), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top