Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

India Eye Big Win On The Occasion Of Diwali


India Eye Big Win On The Occasion Of Diwali


The Indian team will be taking on the Netherlands in the last match of the league stage of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023.  The Men in Blue under the leadership of Rohit Sharma is the only team that has not lost a single game yet and will be looking to continue the same momentum before playing the semi-final game. The Netherlands on the other side are already out of the tournament but then they will look to create one of the most memorable upsets in World Cup history by beating the two-time world champions. 

As of now, the Indian team are standing at the top of the points table after winning all of their eight games with a net run rate of +2.456.  The Dutch side on the other hand are at the number 10 position on the points table with 6 points and a net run rate of -1.635.  Ahead of the high-octane semi-final clash on November 15, the Men in Blue might ask some of their crucial players like Virat Kohli, Kl Rahul, and Jasprit Bumrah to take a rest. Team India might look to rope in players like  Ishan Kishan, all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin, or even speedster Prasidh Krishna in the playing XI.

The X factor of the Indian team has been their bowlers with the likes of  Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami unleashing fire against all teams in the tournament. Especially Shami who has scalped 16 wickets in just 4 games. Rohit Sharma’s blokes will look to end their league stage campaign with a win against the Dutch side.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Prasidh Krishna, Suryakumar Yadav.

Netherlands squad: Scott Edwards (C), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top