Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Australia Opt To Bowl First In Raipur


Australia Opt To Bowl First In Raipur


IND vs AUS LIVE SCORE: It is expected to another high-run scoring feast in the India vs Australia T20I series. While India are leading 2-1 at the moment with four matches to go, it was Australia who pulled off a stunning victory in Guwahati heading into this match. However, Glenn Maxwell, the man who was reponsible for helping the visitors snatch victory in that fixture has taken the flight back home. The action will now shift to Raipur where it is expected to be another run feast.

In the series so far, as many as 123 fours and 65 sixes have been hit. In the last T20I, India smashed 222/3 and perhaps would have felt that the match is in their kitty but still ended up losing the game, thanks to a Maxwell special as Aussies ended up winning the game off the last ball and making 225/5, instead of the required 223 to win.

After that match, it would be a chance for some of the Indian bowlers to redeem themselves. Moreover, the team could also look at including a sixth bowling option especially after the manner in which captain Suryakumar Yadav had no other choice but to rotate within the five options that they had in the match.

Deepak Chahar could feature in this match while Mukesh Kumar is back from his wedding which will give the captain and the management a good headache to have regarding the selection. Should Prasidh Krishna be benched, for instance, after recording most expensive spell by an Indian in a T20I or should Deepak Chahar be preferred over an Arshdeep Singh are some of the questions that need to be answered. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer and Chris Green couldalso come in for India and Australia respectively. Australia must win this game to stay alive in the series while a win here would seal another bilateral series win for India with a match to go.

Probable Playing 11s:

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Shreyas Iyer/Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh/Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna/Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Australia: Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Matthew Short, Ben McDermott, Tim David, Matthew Wade (captain/wicketkeeper), Chris Green, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top