Connect with us
[entitysport_widget id=appendHtmlForslider_widgetcricket]

Bowlers shine in Manipal Tigers’ thrilling win over Gujarat Giants in Legends League Cricket 2023


Bowlers shine in Manipal Tigers’ thrilling win over Gujarat Giants in Legends League Cricket 2023


In a thrilling encounter at the JSCA International Stadium Complex, Manipal Tigers faced off against Gujarat Giants in the Legends League Cricket 2023. The contest went down to the wire where the Tigers emerged champions by 10 runs.

Batters take Manipal Tigers to a competitive total

The Giants won the toss and opted to bowl first, putting the Tigers in to bat. The Manipal Tigers’ innings featured notable performances, with Hamilton Masakadza leading the charge with a blistering 37 runs off 18 balls, including 5 fours and 2 sixes.

Thisara Perera also played a crucial role, contributing 32 runs off 17 balls. However, the Gujarat Giants managed to curb the Tigers’ scoring momentum, thanks to Rajat Bhatia‘s three-wicket haul.

Bowlers sizzle to take Gujarat Giants over the finish line

The Gujarat Giants, needing 174 for victory, embarked on their chase with determination. Jacques Kallis showcased his class with a splendid 56 runs off 42 balls, and Chris Gayle added a quickfire 38 runs off 24 balls.

Also READ: List of World Cup winning players participating in the Legends League Cricket 2023

Despite their efforts, the Giants found themselves under pressure as Parvinder Awana‘s exceptional bowling performance resulted in a four-wicket haul, restricting the Giants to 163/9 in their 20 overs. The Manipal Tigers’ bowling unit collaborated effectively to defend their total. Harbhajan Singh claimed two crucial wickets, and Perera contributed with a two-wicket haul as well.

Manipal Tigers emerged victorious by 10 runs, showcasing their prowess in both batting and bowling departments. Awana’s pivotal contributions earned him the Player of the Match accolade, highlighting the significance of his performance in securing Manipal Tigers’ triumph in this fiercely contested match of the LLC 2023.

Also READ: BCCI announces 15-member India squad for the T20I series against Australia; Suryakumar Yadav to lead


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

Most Runs Scored by


To Top